The current Committee has members from:

  1. Prime Minister's Office, Local Government and Regional Administration,
  2. Tanzania Commission for AIDS (tacaid)
  3. Ministry of Health and Social Welfare
  4. Ministry of Justice
  5. Ministry of Community Development, Gender and Children
  6. Muhimbili University of Health and Allied Science (MUHAS)
  7. Sokoine University of Agriculture (SUA)
  8. College of Community Development , Tengeru, Arusha
  9. Tanzania Gender Networking Group (TGNP)
  10. Tanzania Food and Nutrition Centre (TFNC)
  11. Tanzania Drug Commission
  12. Tanzania Drug and Food Authority (TDFA)
  13. Economic and Social Research Foundation(ESRF)
  14. Research on Poverty Alleviation (REPOA)

 Other member may be invited as deemed necessary.